Twelve Angry Men to open at the Garrick Theatre in Nov 2013

Twelve Angry Men to open at the Garrick Theatre in Nov 2013

Updated On: Feb 18, 2016
  • Related Shows

    Martin Shaw, Jeff Fahey, Nick Moran and Robert Vaughn are set to lead the case in a new West End production of TWELVE ANGRY MEN, opening at the Garrick Theatre on Thursday November 7th with press night on November 11th (7pm).

    Written by Reginald Rose, and presented by Bill Kenwright, this brand new production directed by Christopher Haydon pays tribute to the Academy Award nominated 1957 film which was produced by and starred Henry Fonda. Lauded as one of the great 'must-see' movies of all time, Twelve Angry Men originated as a television play and has been successfully adapted for film, radio and stage.

    Martin Shaw's most recent West End appearances were in the highly acclaimed The Country Girl and A Man for All Seasons. On TV Martin is best known for starring in the multi-award-winning BBC drama Judge John Deed and more recently Inspector George Gently, which will return this autumn on BBC One with four brand new feature length films. His role in the seminal series The Professionals ensured his status as a much-loved British TV icon. Martin Shaw will star as Juror #8, the role made famous by Henry Fonda.

    Robert Vaughn has starred in some of the greatest film classics of the 20th century including his Oscar-nominated performance in The City Jungle and in three films opposite Steve McQueen in The Magnificent Seven, The Towering Inferno and Bullitt. His TV credits include US series' The Man from U.N.C.L.E that won a Golden Globe for the most popular television show in the world, The Protectors, 80's hit The A-Team and more recently as 'Albert Stoller' in BBC's Hustle and in a guest role on Coronation Street. Robert Vaughn will star as Juror #10, Ed Begley's role in the original film

    Jeff Fahey has starred in many indie classics including the title role in the cult sci-fi hit The Lawnmower Man opposite Pierce Brosnan, Roberto Rodriguez's Machete, and Quentin Tarantino's Grindhouse. Other films include Clint Eastwood's White Hunter Black Heart, Darkman, and Silverado and Wyatt Earp both with Kevin Costner. Fahey's extensive television career includes playing the title role in The Marshal and most recently the hit series Lost in which he played helicopter pilot, Frank Lapidus. Jeff Fahey will star as Juror #3, the role originated by screen legend Lee J. Cobb.

    Nick Moran, is an actor, writer, producer and director is best known to movie audiences for his role as Eddy the card sharp in Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels and as Scabior in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1 and Part 2. Moran has appeared in many films and TV programs including New Blood with John Hurt, ITV's Mr Selfridge and The Musketeer. Nick Moran will star as Juror #7, the role that Jack Warden originally played.

    Twelve jurors have murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father. But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a dilemma for the twelve, as their prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax...